Fall Fashion– Scarves, Boots, Sweaters <3

Hey y’all! (I love saying that although I’m nowhere near the South…)

So so so sorry that I stopped posting. Honestly, I haven’t been taking many pictures and the few I do have are just sitting on the computer…doing nothing… 😥 But I’ll try and catch up now! Probably in one post.

So the other reason I haven’t been posting much is…it’s been super cold. Most days. It’s getting chillier and chillier. :-/ Which is awesome, from my autumn-loving viewpoint. So why in the world would that affect my number of posts on a blog where I mainly put up photos of skirts? Because. When it’s cold, you just want to throw on jeans and a sweatshirt. Which is what I’ve been doing. A lot. So when I wake up late and it’s 50 degrees and have to get started on school, I may want to wear this:

IMG_4864_Snapseed

But take one look at the temperature and decided more along the lines of this:

How-To-Style-Ski-Jackets-For-Women-81

So…yeah.

I will be putting up pictures of jeans occasionally. Because I don’t think they are bad. Or totally immodest. At all. Sure I think skirts are more modest, and I think it’s great when girl’s wear skirts every day. But at the same time I don’t judge people who wear pants! 🙂

2014-09-30 16.28.17

So the previous night I had asked my mom to French braid my hair(I can not do it myself! I’m awful at it!).  The next day… it was like I stuck my finger in an electrical socket!

IMG_7534
         In braid…
big-curly-hair
              …….OUT OF BRAID

 And so in order to get my hair to not look like female-Frankenstein, I just put it up. :p So annoying.

 2014-09-30 16.29.52

Also, please ignore the rip in the jeans. I’m not going for hippie style…just need new jeans.

2014-09-30 16.27.25

Cold!

2014-09-30 16.30.26 2014-09-30 16.33.32

So that’s that.

2014-10-01 17.14.38

And this is another “jeans outfit.” As you can see, I’ve been falling back (no pun intended) to scarves to make it more October/September-ish. 🙂

2014-10-01 17.14.18

Hope you all enjoyed these and I’ll try to keep posting.

Happy October! (Wow, wasn’t I just saying Happy Summer?!)

naomi

2 thoughts on “Fall Fashion– Scarves, Boots, Sweaters <3

Leave a Reply

