Winter’s Coming… Denim & White

2014-11-14 15.35.56

So I am kind of freaking out that it’s already slowly coming up on December. I’m glad because that means it’s almost Thanksgiving (my all time favorite holiday!!!!) but also…that means…

Snow’s coming.

I’m not a fan of winter. The photos are beautiful, true, and the snow can be breathtaking. But it also can be breathtaking..meaning you can’t breathe after shoveling for four hours.

So I asked one of my “blogger friends” some tips on how she wears skirts in the winter. She said instead of throwing on jeans, add a denim skirt instead. I decided to take her advice today when it was like 30*.  🙂 (Her blog is http://likenootherfashion.blogspot.com/)

2014-11-14 15.35.41

I never loved this skirt…and still don’t. It’s just a tad bit to short to feel comfortable and it’s kind of stiff. But hey, it worked.

The boots came from Target…I believe. Not sure. 🙂

And the messenger bag…well, I made that a long time ago, and it has my name on it and is all decorated…it looks a little crazy, but it worked yesterday because it holds books great and we were going to the library.

2014-11-14 15.35.38

Plus, I got brave and wore a hat!

What do you usually wear during the winter? Do you ever wear skirts?

naomi

2 thoughts on “Winter’s Coming… Denim & White

Leave a Reply

