Cream and Black

Yesterday I wore something a tad bit boring–just cream and black. With brown boots. But I really ended up liking my hairstyle!

2014-12-09 13.39.36 - Copy

2014-12-09 13.39.37

Simple, but I loved wearing it. 🙂 Also, it was so cold whilst taking pictures. Very cold.

2014-12-09 13.40.01 - CopyNow. Let’s discuss my hair. I have weird hair. Some days it is really soft and almost has a wave to it. Then I just have to brush it and I’ll leave it down. Easy-peasy. Except…sometimes it is weird and it’s like it will thin out and I have to brush it every five minutes or else it will  get knotted up and just hang really flat on my face. And since I have a very narrow, long face and a high forehead, flat straight hair doesn’t look good on me. Another side note is that my hair does not hold style. At all.

For instance, last Sunday, I literally brushed my hair and braided my bangs back like Lord of The Rings style. But it fell out before we even got to church, so I had to pull all the bobby pins and all that jazz out of my hair and just had it hanging loose for the rest of the day. Needless to say, my hair can be a little…frustrating.

But yesterday, I decided to do something, anything but just brush it and let it hang. And voila!

2014-12-09 13.17.04 - Copy

                       It finally fell out at the end of the day, of course. But with no hairspray, I’m shocked it made it that long.       2014-12-09 13.42.20

                                                  

                                                                2014-12-09 13.40.28

2014-12-09 13.41.39

2014-12-09 13.43.18

2014-12-09 13.38.09-1

What do you do to your hair on a daily basis? I’d love  to hear! Feel free to comment! naomi

5 thoughts on “Cream and Black

  1. I love cream and black together! As a matter of fact, I was just about to post pictures of myself wearing cream and black. : ) Your hair looks really pretty! My hair is naturally straight, so I usually have a down do. But it’s also heavy and sometimes annoying, so I do wear messy buns and ponytails pretty regularly. Actually, I have it in a messy bun right now!

Leave a Reply

