Guest Post~~Lexi

Hey everyone! Today I have my first ever guest post, by a young lady from my church. I hope you enjoy reading!




1. What is your name and what does it mean?
My name is Alexandria, the female derivative of Alexander, which means helper/defender/protector of mankind. It’s a pretty cool name to live up to!
2. How would you describe your sense of fashion?
I describe my clothing style as modest Bohemian. I love long, flowing layers… sometimes I end up wearing five layers on top and three layers on the bottom! Sometimes, when I enter the kitchen in the morning, my mother will laugh at how eclectic my outfit is. =)
3. What is your favorite article of clothing?
My favorite article of clothing is a pale grey hoodie sweatshirt, which I purchased at a garage sale. It has a two-way zipper, and it has kept me warm for over three years! =)
4. Have you always dressed like you dress now?
When I was thirteen years old, I attended an NCFIC conference, and the teenaged girls who wore skirts really inspired me– they looked so feminine, pretty, and modest! After that, I started wearing skirts every day, and my clothing style has evolved from that. Now, I wear jeans and leggings as well as skirts, but I wear tops that are long enough to provide coverage. One of my biggest obstacles to dressing modestly was my desire to be “cool”, but, over time, I learned that God blesses the obedience of His people, and I’d rather be approved by God than esteemed by man. (Besides, “cool” is subjective. You are cool.)
5. Do you have a hard time finding modest clothing?
It isn’t difficult to find modest clothing on a modest budget! You can purchase clothing from garage sales, second-hand shops, and even normal clothing outlets. Make sure that your clothes are not too tight, and if a shirt is too low, add a higher tank! If a bottom is too short, add leggings! Dressing modestly, and, more importantly, having a modest spirit, which means putting the needs of others above your own, will change the way you think and the way you interact with other people.


Thanks for sharing Lexi! If anyone would like to write a guest post, please leave a comment on my About Page. 🙂

Naomi
Leave a Reply

